Question about 8Th air force WW2

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

criannick

Airman
Aug 8, 2007
Eastern France
Hi all

a long time I didn't visit you ...

As many other modellers getting older with grand children asf , I have less time for my favorit hobby

Anyway , while now 73.... , I 'm going on...

I'm a french modeler buying 1/72 WW2 ( and part of WW1) since 1963..

As well I belong to a museum WW2 team , specially for WW2 AFV , but there, I'm one of the few air forces fan as I belong to a quite old modelers's club since 1969

see site her e:

So I have to present next july a conference about the upset of USAF air force in west Europe beetween summer 1943 and spring 1944

This subject is first about the 8th AF ; I have it's organigram and a lot of information

A question remains , on which I'm not sure :

How many Bombers were inside each 4 Bomber Squadrons of a Bomber Group ?

12 ?

less ?

more ?

thanks a lot fan friends !

christian

Ps : in the same time I'm starting buidling a "brand new" B-17 G (new airfix model) ; the best , I mean ...

hope I will finish the challenge till July !

Hi all

a long time I didn't visit you ...

As many other modellers getting older with grand children asf , I have less time for my favorit hobby

Anyway , while now 73.... , I 'm going on...

I'm a french modeler buying 1/72 WW2 ( and part of WW1) since 1963..

As well I belong to a museum WW2 team , specially for WW2 AFV , but there, I'm one of the few air forces fan as I belong to a quite old modelers's club since 1969

see site her e:

So I have to present next july a conference about the upset of USAF air force in west Europe beetween summer 1943 and spring 1944

This subject is first about the 8th AF ; I have it's organigram and a lot of information

A question remains , on which I'm not sure :

How many Bombers were inside each 4 Bomber Squadrons of a Bomber Group ?

12 ?

less ?

more ?